Okay, so I mentioned before that the elementary school administration has decided that Pynni needs a PEP (Personalized Education Plan) which sounds great, I know. The point of this PEP is to address deficits in Pynni’s academic performance. In math. In Kindergarten. What she needs to know by now and what she needs to know before the end of school (in 8 weeks if you count this week. (and I do)) is how to count/write/draw to 30 (now) and how to add/subtract using visual aids and manipulatives (by the end of school).

Wait. What? BUT SHE ALREADY CAN COUNT TO 30! SHE CAN WRITE TO 30!

WHAT THE HELL?!?

Now, admittedly, she can’t add or subtract. She doesn’t even really know what those terms mean.

because

THEY INTRODUCED THAT TWO WEEKS AGO! (and last week was spring break. HELLO?!?)

Irritated Face


Kay, sorry. I’m a little angry. I’m a lot disgruntled. I knew this was coming because Pynni’s “not very happy” Teacher warned me it was coming even though she has argued against this necessity. She tells me over and over that she knows Pynni is proficient in these areas; that she is not behind.

Still.

Really?

Angry Face with ! and !!! and !!!1one

