Kip, Chi, Mae, Abshie, Pynni, Timmus, Pieces

I spent last week at my parents’ house with my kids and their cousins. Seven kids all told. All 10 and younger. It was loud, chaotic, and amazing!

My mother took the older kids to an amusement/water park on Wednesday and I kept the two Littles. We ran some errands and I just listened to their conversations in the backseat. Here’s one.

Pieces and Timmus

Timmus and Pieces, counting by ones: One, two, three, four, five, six, seven….twenty-one…..forty-seven….eighty-eight…one hundred…

On they went counting, by ones, until:

Timmus and Pieces: One hundred and twenty-eight, one hundred and twenty-nine, one hundred and thirty!

Timmus: WAIT! WHEN DID I LEARN TO COUNT TO ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY?!? I used to only be able to count to one hundred and twenty-five!

Me:  If you know how to count to one hundred, you can count to any number.

Pieces: To infinity and beyond!

